Sometimes Users mistakenly create an HCBS Care Plan for a member while in the CORE & HCBS tab. If this has happened and the User wishes to delete it, follow the steps below. Note, this function cannot be undone, so please be sure a deletion is absolutely necessary before moving forward.
On the CORE & HCBS tab, navigate to the tab to the bottom where the HCBS Care Plan/POC is. There is a drop down option to "Reset this section." Here's a screenshot:
This will help inactivate the care plan. A User will know the reset was successful, when it states "Inactive Care Plans." Click on the carrot to view the details:
Clicking on "View" will take the User to the POC, but scrolling to the bottom, will show a red Delete Care Plan button. Clicking it will delete the mistakenly created HCBS Care Plan.
And now the HCBS Care Plan has been deleted.
If you need further assistance, please reach out to email@example.com